Solved

First time in Europe and help please with my Trip :)

• Keeps calm and carries on
  • 11 replies

Hi Eurail Community, 
I am excited for my first time Europe Trip and trying do research as much as I can. I am new to Eurail and thinking to get 5 pass in month. What do you think about my trip? is it enough ? what would be extra expensis over the pass? what should I be careful? tips for cheaper option?

-20th London - Paris
-20th - 23th Paris
-23th Paris - Zurich

-23th - 25th Zurich

25th Zurich to Bernina express( taking reginal trains for cheap option) tirano to Milan

25th - 26th Milan

26th Milan - Venice

26th -27th Venice

( we were thinking night train from Venice to Budepest but we ran out dates so happy to explore somewhere close to Venice or Milan:))

Thanks for in advance. Hope its clear and open to any sugestions.

icon

Best answer by thibcabe 21 May 2023, 14:45

View original

23 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

You didn't cancel the travel day, so it shows up as used now. This is one of the reasons not to activate travel days in advance.

Please contact contact customer service here and explain your case:

https://eurail.zendesk.com/hc/en-001/requests/new

They might give you an extra day, but they're not obliged to.

good morning,

I think I made a mistake - my trip was ready as 4 trips but I bought 5 day pass so I was planning add one more day. I decided to go Monet gardens while I am in paris and add to my trip. However, I realised that I am not able to do tthe trip one day before so cancelled it. But my pass shows that I used the trip so I can not add anymore trip to my pass.

That means I can not use one more trip ?

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

You can't book seats on trenitalia.com

On this route there are : 

- regional trains with a change in Verona, seat reservation not possible

- direct Frecciarossa trains with a mandatory 13€ seat reservation