Solved

Refund policy during Covid

• 23 November 2021
  • 5 replies

Hi All,

It is my first time travelling with interrail and I am planning to purchase ticket fro me and my fiancé for the travel during this december (2021)

Our plan is to arrive from Ukraine to Paris and same day take a TGV to Strasbourg. ( arrival to CDG 12:10, departure from Gare de L'Est 15:00)

I noticed that for all TGV you need to reserve in advance, and better to reserve early, however have to reserve no later than 3 hours before departure ( meaning 12:00 )

We are a bit worried Since during covid 19 we had many plans that have changed last minute ( the airline did not allow to board, the customs did not allow to enter the country ( happened to us in Turkey when flying to USA). We have checked all travel restrictions, it should be fine, but we never know and always worried until we land.

Therefore, I would like to clarify the refund policy, since it is written that i can only refund the pass if it has not been activated, however, in order to make reservation - i do need to activate it - correct?

In this case, what happens if i buy the pass, make the reservation on TGV Paris - Strasbourg and somehow by 12pm i figure out i cannot enter France and have to fly home - will my pass be refunded?

Same question in case the flight is delayed and i cannot make it to gare de l'est on time - how do i exchange the ticket in order to go with the later train? will i have enough time to do that? since on the website it is said i have to do at least 3 hours before train departure.

Sorry for maybe quite obvious questions… first time using this pass, a bit confused.

icon

Best answer by rvdborgt 23 November 2021, 19:49

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

You don't need to activate your pass to make reservations.