Solved

Inbound journey can I change trains in my home country?

Hello, I have a global pass and I’m going home on Sunday from Bratislava to Torino (Italy). It is quite a long journey, so it obviously include changes. I am an Italian resident, and I would need to change trains twice in Italy (Verona and Milano), but in the app it still shows as one journey Bratislava-Torino. Can I do that or can I only travel to Verona and then have to pay for the tickets from there? I tried to contact Trenitalia (Italian railway company) but they say only ticket offices can give me that information, and I don’t have the chance to get to one until I’m actually back to Italy. I will do that when I need to change in Verona, but I was wondering if someone had a similar experience or can clarify this for me. Thank you very much in advance 💗

icon

Best answer by Camilo. 10 November 2022, 12:33

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +3

Hi @vitbat 

As @rvdborgt mentioned, you can take as many trains in your country on your inbound/outbound journey, as far it is made in one day of travel. Could you please contact customer service regarding the fine you got? 

I wish you a lovely day!

Badge +5

We’ve asked for exact details of the trains three times now. Please respond so we can help all travellers. Vague comments don’t help!!!

SO; if you again take this route via the Swiss (as such not needed, can also try if spare seats on the overnite Wien->MIlano) you again have to cough up for the extra supplmt+RES if you do not want to change in Lugano or Chiasso at the last to a TreNord regionale. But this NiteJet also needs to RES.

Was in B-lava on 1/11-a holiday and it was dreary and nearly all closed. 

No, it would be with no reservations needed Bratislava-Vienna Vienna-Innsbruck Innsbruck-Verona Verona-Milano Milano-Torino all by day.