I made a trip and reservation after I had activated my pass, on the app Rail Planner.
I change phone since and now I started my travel but I can't find again on the app all my trip and reservations. I'm really worried...
If I try to put the pass again in the app, it tells me that the pass was already used. I can't find how to connect to my account and my first train trip is the 26/11, so very soon.
Someone can help me please ?
Best answer by AnnaBView original