Solved

questions about generating a ticket

• 24 May 2023
  • 2 replies

Hi 

Some questions about generating the ticket .  I have added my journeys to the app. I understand I need to toggle the slider to the right of the journey when the time comes to create a ticket.  I won’t do this until nearer the time of my journey as it is advised that if things change at the last minute the travel day would be lost.   This does make me a little nervous, as I would rather have my tickets all ready in advance of travel especially as it is a Eurostar train early morning on which expensive seat reservations are booked, and I don’t want to miss it if there are any problems with the app that I’ve never used before.  In this case, when do you recommend I create the ticket?  

As this is the first day of my travels I will be a leaving my home country. If for some reason i had to change my travel plans and travel a day later, but I had created tickets in advance, would the in/out day be lost or is is just a travel day that is lost? (As I won’t be using all 4 of my travel days, it would not matter if  did lose a day, however I don’t want to lose an in/out day as that would mean i’d have to pay full ticket price on the Eurostar to go or leave the UK- far from desirable given the huge amount I’ve already spent on tickets and reservations)

If I have a couple of journeys on the same day, does each journey have a separate ticket created?  This means I have to toggle the dial for each journey separately?  Should I do these all at the same time before my first train?  OR is only one ticket created for all journeys I am taking that day- so i’d have one QR code for all journeys that day?