Solved

'Country days' - use inbound twice?

  • 2 March 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 56 views

Hi all,

I have an interrail with two ‘country days’, and am a UK resident. Are these fixed such that you get one ‘inbound’ and one ‘outbound’ journey, or can I travel ‘inbound’ (ie Belgium → UK) twice instead?

Many thanks,

Lily

icon

Best answer by thibcabe 2 March 2024, 19:31

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

You can use them however you want. The rule is that you may travel on 2 of your pass days in your country of residence.

Don’t forget to book your Eurostar reservations in advance. There’s also the convenient Hoek van Holland (Rotterdam) - Harwich ferry.

Reply