Solved

Unsure about the One country pass travel days

Hello there! It is my first time visiting Europe and I am unsure of how the One country pass works.

Would really appreciate if anyone could provide me advice so that I can plan accordingly and buy the right tickets.

My itinerary for Italy is as follow:

1. 15 August: Travelling from Domodossola to Milano Centrale. Then travel from Milano Centrale to Venezia S. Lucia (considered as 1 travel day)
    16 August: Travelling from Venezia S. Lucia to La Spezia (considered as 1 travel day)
    18 August: Travelling from La Spezia to Roma Termini (considered as 1 travel day)
    19 August: Travelling from Roma Termini to Naples Central station (for a day trip to Pompeii). Then travel from Naples Central station back to Roma Termini (considered as 1 travel day)
    20 August: Travelling from Rome Termini to Fiumicino International Airport (considered as 1 travel day)

As long as within the day itself, and within 24hours (ending at midnight), I will be able to take unlimited trains with the One country pass? Therefore, based on the dates above, I should purchase the 5 days pass?

2. During the abovementioned dates, I will be travelling within the city which will likely require me to hop on and off metros within Italy. Thus I would like to check if this One country pass not only includes high speed trains between cities but also for metros within the city itself?

Please correct me if I am wrong.

3. Thirdly, will the journey between Domodossola to Milano Centrale be covered under the One country pass? As I will be travelling from Switzerland and will be purchasing the swiss travel pass. Therefore I am trying to save costs by travelling from Brig to Domodossola (covered under swiss travel pass), and from Domodossola to Milano Centrale.

Thank you in advance!

Regards,

Jolyn

icon

Best answer by seewulf 5 June 2022, 13:09

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

A.)