Solved

change of residency needed- urgent

Dear EU rail support,

Could you please change my residency on my interrail pass from Great Britain to Belgium today?

I was assured when buying the pass as I am a Belgian resident I can use my card in the UK where I am travelling for the next two months. It’s also comforting to see others in the same error have had theirs remedied on this forum :)

I need to travel today so please if you could remedy this error today that would be very helpful.

Thanks for your support! 

All the best

Martha 

icon

Best answer by seewulf 10 June 2022, 11:37

View original

17 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

This can only be done by Customer Service
https://eurail.zendesk.com/hc/en-001/requests/new please open a case here and write escpecially your first travelday to get the correct priority.

Customer Service is currently overhelmed with request and it can take a while to get a response.

Gréât thank you! I’ve left a request hopefully they can help before my train this afternoon :)

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Gréât thank you! I’ve left a request hopefully they can help before my train this afternoon :)

I doubt that this can be solved before this afternoon :/ Usually it tooks 2days and currently they are overhelmed with requests.

@Nanja  @Felipe.iturrieta@Marion  ugent assistence needed here.

Thanks @seewulf i really appreciate the support! 

I have the same problem. When I talk to customer service, they say that they can't change the residence technically anymore.So if you choose residence wrong, your ticket is wasted..

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

I have the same problem. When I talk to customer service, they say that they can't change the residence technically anymore.So if you choose residence wrong, your ticket is wasted..

Once activated it´s not possible anymore

Once activated it´s not possible anymore

I didn’t activated it but they are still saying it is not possible to change 

*Up*