Skip to main content
Solved

overnight train


Northernsoul
Full steam ahead

Hi if we are travelling overnight on a 5 day interrail pass does this count as two days used up? It’s from Stockholm to kiruna. Thanks!

Best answer by Northernsoul

Thank you very much!

View original
Did this topic help you find an answer to your question?

2 replies

BrendanDB
Full steam ahead
Forum|alt.badge.img+7
  • Full steam ahead
  • 1657 replies
  • August 1, 2023

No only as one.

Night train rule goes as follows:

When travelling on a night train, you only have to write down/register the day of departure. For example, if you travel on a night train from 9 to 10 August, you only write down 9 August. If you're travelling with a mobile Pass, this will happen automatically once you add the journey to My Trip.

 

On the day of departure of the night train, you can take as many trains as you want; it's on the same day after all. If you take another train after the night train has arrived, you'll have to use a new travel day.


Northernsoul
Full steam ahead
  • Author
  • Full steam ahead
  • 1 reply
  • Answer
  • August 1, 2023

Thank you very much!


Reply