Solved

Same Day Seat reservation Paris-Frankfurt

Badge
  • Keeps calm and carries on
  • 33 replies

This is my first time using the Eurail pass. I was wondering if it would be possible to make a seat reservations 2-3hours ahead of departure. I”m landing from the US to CDG and am concerned over flight delays along w long lines to clear immigration/customs.

I would like to book my seats after I get on the train from the airport. Assuming there are still seats, can I book my seats the same day, hours in advance? I”m planning on going strait from the airport to the train station and take one a few hours later (3 hr buffer) but I have no control over how long the lines are at the airport thus prefer to book after I’m cleared to go..

icon

Best answer by thibcabe 31 March 2024, 13:29

View original

17 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Depends on your date I guess but these trains sell out days in advance in summer so my answer would be a definite no.

If you land in the morning simply book an afternoon train and there's 99% chance you make it. It's only 18€ pp I mean and guarantees you a seat.

If you don't want to go to Paris city center (RER B is not included, 12€ ticket) you could take a TGV straight from the airport to Strasbourg.

EDIT : I had a look at your post history so you're looking for Saturday 13th April, right? All trains have at least 10 seats left but they could fill up. Don't chance it and book an afternoon train to Mannheim (18€).

Badge

I did some research and it. Seems I should only add in the. Legs that need a reservation. Yes my travel date would be 4/13. I decided to go to Zurich instead. I am scheduled to land at 10.30 and would go to gare est. Not sure if attempting the 12.55 to Strasbourg is too aggressive. The reservation fee is 20e pp. 

When I typed in cdg rossy T1 no trains were provided. How do I find this train. I been keying in 'Paris '

Badge