Solved

Travelling to Prague

Hi there!

I am new to the interrail community and I am not sure how to work with it, so maybe you can help? :)

This summer I would love to explore Czech by bike. I am only able to go around 10 days. What is the most efficient way?

The one country pass will be (I think) the best pass for my situation. That means that I can hop on the train in Keulen and go to Berlin, and from Berlin I can go to Prague (day 1). Then I can go back the same way (day 10). I saw that it’s only available to get a one country pass for 3 days, but I can't travel inside Prague since Prague is the only station in Czech. So one day will get lost? I don’t really know. Also, you can only use it for one month, but does that mean 4 weeks or for example only the month July. Because I can only go from the end of July - beginning of August.

Besides that I would want to take my bike, but I cannot find any information about this.

Does someone know how this works and how I can organize my trip?

Thank you so much.

Kind regards,

Jessica

icon

Best answer by rvdborgt 2 May 2022, 13:27

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Das vlot-was daar nog vorige week.

1 country means what it says- ONE country, not 2. There is NO ´free´ trip to it included!! otherwise anyone would buy for GReece and go there for just 30-40€ all across EURope

For CZ a 1country is a bad idea-certainly if you are junior+student (with ISIC) or senior>65. You get 50% discount on all local tickets and these are even at full fare cheap enough. Fiets=jizdny kol-on many weekends there are special touristy trains from Praha (od Prahy) to bikeable areas-CZ is rather very hilly and cycling is not everywhere a pleasure.

CZ has at least some 1000 stations-many are tiny stops-just a few stones beside the rails. Big city Praha has at least 20+ different nadrazi=station.