Solved

Amsterdam-Copenhagen Transfer through Homecountry

• 13 September 2022
  • 14 replies

Hey!
I am currently in Amsterdam, travelling with Interrail, Global Pass.
Tomorrow I want to travel to Kopenhagen. Unfortunatly, I have to travel through germany. 
I used one of my two rides inside/outside my homecountry (Germany) for travelling to Amsterdam.
As I have to travel back home, i have to use the second ride.

Am I really supposed to buy an extra Ticket for all the way from Amsterdam to Kopenhagen???! I can't transver germany because i'm from.german? A direct train is also not available from Amsterdam to Kopenhagen. Maybe I could avoid the "Home Country Ride"
Can you help me out? Its my first time travelling with Interrail, and I would be really disappointed if i have to buy that expensive extra Ticket!

Thank you all!

Cheers, Jonas

icon

Best answer by mcadv 13 September 2022, 14:37

View original

14 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Haste ne mobilpass oder Papier? Und wo wohnste denn?

Ja-du muss die Streck IN DE (ab grenze bis grenze) zuzahlen-ODER-deshalb Wohnort? die letzte strecke am ende -ab wo du dann bist/grenze bis Heim. Mit MObilpass geht das an sich sehr leicht-du hast ja 2 tage die du AUCH im Heimland verreisen darfst, mit papier kónnte es etwas schwieriger auskommen. Ausserdem soll alles doch in 1 Tag geschehen.

Achtung! Da ich selber gerade letzten Wo-end diese Reise Rúck bis nach NL=meinheim gemacht habe-es gab wieder laengere BAUarbeiten in NL-deshalb fuhren die EC Ams-Berlin (OSnabrück umstieg) gar nicht.

Schaut auf bahn.de ob es noch eine Sparpreis (kurze: Hengelo-Padborg, da die nie bis/ab Grenze gelten), oder möglich Flixbus könnte billiger auskommen. oder ws dann letztendlich-falls du alles planen kannst am Ende Gr-Zuhause kosten wurde. Schade das es kein 9€ mehr gibt-saubillig, aber langsamer.