Solved

Included in Global pass / reservations mandatory

• 11 October 2022
  • 3 replies

Hello

I’m new to this but would like to spend Christmas travelling a little of Europe using mainly the OBB night jet to sleep in and then explore the city I arrive in next day.  

Is this viable over Christmas?  Would it be advisable to stay in a hotel the nights 24/12 and 25/12?

Is everything closed Christmas Day and the following day including transport in Austria, Germany, Croatia?

If I buy the Global ticket is it really cheaper? Is  Eurostar covered by a Global ticket?  I guess it’s better to book once I’ve put the journey together but if the train is late and I miss the connection (mainly Brussels to say Munich) what happens then?

If I’ve understood the site correctly you can book hotels via this ticket?  Is that right?  

Does the mobile pass have the same facilities as the Global pass?

Sorry to ask so many questions but I wanted answers from experienced people so I can confirm my understanding is correct from what I’ve researched online so far.

icon

Best answer by Anonymous 11 October 2022, 15:32

View original

3 replies

Hello @Sue Clark! Thank you for your post. This sounds like a lovely plan! Let’s go through your questions:

Is this viable over Christmas?  Would it be advisable to stay in a hotel the nights 24/12 and 25/12?

When it comes to planning a trip during Christmas Holidays, it is up to you if you would like to spend time travelling with the train or exploring cities.
Please notice that it is necessary that you make your reservations as soon in advance as possible, especially if you are planning to travel during Christmas.

Is everything closed Christmas Day and the following day including transport in Austria, Germany, Croatia?