Solved

Can i have several journeys on my first travel day?

• 26 July 2022
  • 9 replies

Hi,

I'm a UK resident with a mobile pass and intending to travel to Brussels via London on the Eurostar on my first travel day.

I have added a train from my home station to London Euston as one journey and my Eurostar journey as a second journey. I'm planning on a long connecting time in London because of the possibility of rail disruption (and also it will be lunchtime!)

Is this acceptable or will I be unable to add the Eurostar once I've activated the pass (because of the one journey in your home country rule) and added my UK connection? Should I try and combine both trains into one journey?

icon

Best answer by Yorkie 26 July 2022, 22:46

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

Yes, can do-and from BRU can also add local trains In BE only or even f.e. ICE to In DE=Germany or the hourly BeNeLux to Amsterdam/NL.

Very smart ones have thought longer and even added the NightJet till Wien (Vienna for you still)-as one can end that ride till well after midnite. But for you its too late now to RES that one.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

As long as you board both trains on the same day (00.00-23.59 CE(S)T) it counts as the same outbound travel day. 

I hope that you are planning to make the reservation for the Eurostar well in advance as the pass holder seats tend to sell out weeks, and sometimes months in advance. 

Here is some useful information from the experienced travellers in the Community regarding both planning, reservations and activation of pass and travel days. 

Planning

The rail planner is normally not up to date, as it only is updated once a month, so to be sure of the time table you better check the timetable and availability on the websites of the national railways. The bigger national railways, like DB (Germany) SBB (Switzerland) and ÖBB (Austria) cover several countries. 

Reservations