Solved

EURAIL for USA citizens

• 27 July 2022
  • 9 replies

Hello,

Please be kind help me with info,  I am a travel agent at a travel agency,

Can I buy by with credit card of the agency a Eurrail pass for 2 passengers from the USA with a USA passport? do not ask them to the document controller and the card with which the Pass was bought? Some airlines have such boarding control.  

Help me with the necessary steps for booking such a pass and logging into the system on the application.

I have never made such reservations

Gabriel  

icon

Best answer by MartinM 27 July 2022, 13:48

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6

Hi Gabriel,

no problem. I’ve used 20+ interrail passes and they don’t ask about CC at all.
Because you can also pay it by cash etc.
If ticket is paid it is paid and valid. 

Only important thing is that the passport number matches.

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

The pass as such is only the right to use trains (on certain days if applies), it does not need any REServation, only purchase.

REServations are needed for SOME trains (but alas, most USA visitors will choose exactly those trains), are extra and are often very hard to make and it also differs per country in how to.

In the past EUrail had 1000s of very small scale resellers in USA-mostly college students doing some side-pocket-money and knowledgeable as having done it themselves-but since these mobile passes are there this is a thing of he past. Also there is NO MORE commission on any railtickets.

do not expect any US-style agents always on the fone etc-it simply does not work like that.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

I'll add some information I think can be useful for you. 

Here is some useful information from the experienced travellers in the Community regarding both planning, reservations and activation of pass and travel days. 

Planning