Solved

Eurostar reservation

• 16 September 2022
  • 8 replies

I’m a total novice to Interrail and will be using the mobile pass. What is the sequence I should follow to book and use Eurostar as the start of our travel from the UK? 
Should I have “My Trip” planned already on the mobile app? What then? All the online explanations sound obvious but not if you’ve never used them!

icon

Best answer by Camilo. 17 September 2022, 14:45

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Reservations are completely separate from the app.

To make a reservation, you don't need to do anything in the app. You don't even need to activate your pass (in fact, it's best to wait with activation until your first travel day).

Thank you! That’s one important hurdle crossed! Grateful.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Here is some useful information from the experienced travellers in the Community regarding both planning, reservations and activation of pass and travel days. 

Planning

The rail planner is normally not up to date, as it only is updated once a month, so to be sure of the time table you better check the timetable and availability on the websites of the national railways. The bigger national railways, like DB (Germany) SBB (Switzerland) and ÖBB (Austria) cover several countries. 

Reservations 

The advice from the experienced travellers in the community is to use other ways to make reservations than the Interrail/Eurail website.  You can look at the guide in the link:

https://community.eurail.com/train-connections-reservations-47/how-to-get-reservations-105

If you, after having looked at the guide, have questions about how to make specific reservation, please give your travel details (departure date, time and route) preferably in a new topic, and you will get advice.

Please note that Interrail/Eurail charges an extra fee of 2 EUR per person and train in addition to the fee for the seat reservation.

Activation of pass