Solved

Reservation july; Berlin to Krakow - ''no ticket left, book 60 days before travel date''

Hi, 

I’m new to the interrail community. This summer my friend and I will be interrailing for the first time. We are leaving on the 24th of july and just started booking tickets. However, there are a lot of trains that need seat reservations. When I try to make a seat reservation online for the 25th of july, it says that there are no tickets left and when I click on extra information it says that you can only reserve seats 60 days before the travel date and earlier. Unfortunately we are now at 54 days before the travel date and it seems that we can’t make a seat reservation anymore trough the website of interrail. 

Does anyone now in what other way I can make a seat reservation for me and my friend? For now, it is for the train from Berlin HBF tot Krakow Glowny on the 25th of july, that depards at 10:39 am. 

Thank you for your help!

icon

Best answer by rvdborgt 4 June 2022, 04:43

View original

8 replies

Hi! I have the same problem. I suspect a visit at any German big station is needed to book a seat. It’s obviously not as it should be. I will ask my Polish friends in Berlin in a few days if these trains are often fully booked in summer months. Perhaps I will need to improvise a little.

Userlevel 7
Badge +9

Reservations from Germany to Poland can currently only be made at the ticket office, or by phone via DB (+49 30 2970, collect at a DB ticket machine).

It should also be possible in other countries than Germany or Poland.

Userlevel 7
Badge +5